Volvo S60 & V60 The mid level Volvo sedan and wagon that offer power, performance and an exciting ride.

Just Bought S60 Type R, Need Guidance

Old 03-06-2017, 03:48 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just Bought S60 Type R, Need Guidance

Hey guys. I'm new to the volvo forums. I started at Turbobricks with my 1990 760 Turbo Wagon. Drove and modded that car for quite a bit without destroying the motor! . Now I have bought a used heavy modded 2004 S60 Type R AWD 2.5L. I made the mistake of not taking it to the garage to get it inspected and there are problems. I would like guidance on what my next steps should be since I am stuck with the car with the good and bad.

Here is the description of the car:

"480 HP S60R"
new timing belt/waterpump/tensioners
K24 Turbo W/ Upgraded Internals
Spec Stage 3 Clutch Kit
w/ Spec Solid Flywheel
Elevate Tuning 27 PSi
480 HP ECU tune
Forged Internals/Piston Rods/ OEM Head
Gasket Set Replaced
IPD Ignition Coils
Ipd Solid Strut Tower
Mounts
IPD POlyurethane Lower
Transmission Mount
Ipd Polyurethan control arm bushing
Elevate intake box, with Snabb silicone intake
IPD Heavy Duty Turbo Control Valve
3.5 inch elevate downpipe
AEM Methanol Injection
Snabb 3-inch Core front mounted Intercooler w Aluminum Charge Pipes
Volvo R OEM Rotrs and Pads replaced
255/45 /18 Tires
Aluminum Blow off Valve
Boost+AFR+Oil Pressure gauge

A few gripes after driving it back home(bought in Tallehassee FL, Drove to Valdosta GA).

Turn Signal Blinker switch i have to wiggle a little to get it to start blinking.
MASSIVELY LOUD whine when pushing down the throttle. Kind've sounds like a sucking air noise. I have no way to describe it. It is especially noticeable at 6th Gear on the highway.
Tire Rub at Max turn angle due to the bigger 255s
Yellow Triangle Light(Is this check engine Light?)
I kinda suck at manuals atm.