Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Anything Goes.

Recent Purcahses (Car, Etc...)

Old 08-22-2007, 04:24 PM
Default Recent Purcahses (Car, Etc...)

So this is the OFFICIAL recent purcahses thread. Here you will tell us what you recently purcahsed. It can be car related, home related, etc... Technically anything can be listed even the Mc Donalds you had for lunch. Lets go back about a month. Nothing past a month old. So a month old or newer.

I will go first.

1. I just bought a new pair of New Balance sneakers today actually. First time I have bought new sneakers in about four years. I know it sound unreal but I don't like to purchase shoes or clothes that often. I mean I have been wearing some pairs of shorts for like 5+ years.

A week ago Sat or Sun I purcahsed some cutlery from Cutlery and More dotcom. I purchased some Wusthof Classic items. Including a 4" Paring Knife, 7" Hollow Edge Santoku Knife, 8" Chef's Knife, 5" Utility Knife, 10" Sharpening Steel and a 17-slot Cherrywood Knife Block. With those items I got some free items as well including two Bamboo cutting boards, free knife sharpener and a coupon for one of a few items to hold knives in.

3. 300 the regular DVD.

4. Replacement Upper Intercooler Pipe.

5. Gas as well.

6. IPD Sway Bars

I think that about covers it for right now.

Old 08-22-2007, 05:08 PM
Default RE: Recent Purcahses (Car, Etc...)

This sounds interesting - I had to check my credit card statement to remember, but here goes (I'll just do the last 3 days to keep it shorter).

1) Gas - ~$35 for 14 gallons here in Alabama (much cheaper than the $3.35 per gallon I was paying while visiting CT two weeks ago)
2) Textbooks: Systems Engineering & Analysis; Handbook of Parametric & Nonparametric Statistical Procedures (boring...)