Volvo C70 This sporty coupe has a three-piece retractable hardtop for unsurpassed fun whether the the top is up or down.

Hello everyone, just got a 02 c70!

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2017, 08:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Hello everyone, just got a 02 c70!

So i just got a 2002 C70.

The car has 52XXX miles on it, the guy that i got it from. straight up told me, it might have a transmission problem " its a Auto ". The car is in fantastic condition, inside and out. I'm not a mechanic but a wanna be engineer. I got the car for really good price and i needed a car!. I've heard how reliable volvo's are so to hell with it. i got it. " its got turbo! awesome ".

Lets get to the meat of the issue here. So if you were punch it to the floor, it tries to shift but doesn't shift it jurks back and forth. if you were to drive it nice and easy no shifting issues. maybe a little but very subtle and unnoticeable. if you were to floor the bad boy, it is trying to shift but doesn't know how to " basically going retarded ". I've had cars where the transmission was going out and it would slip, this doesnt feel like its slipping but something else. I am currently scanning trough the forums. If anyone could direct me to a good source or something that someone has gone trough that be awesome!. the guy that i got it from, said its probably a fuel issue.... lol again im no mechanic and he isnt etheir. but i really doubt this a fuel issue. i'd hope it is for my wallets sake.

Old 09-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Default Found something interesting

So i am on rockauto, looking at what basic parts like spark plugs, brake pads, air filter, etc. would cost me. I stumbled across a kit More Information for TRANSMAXX T89165C .it says it fixes the.

" Addresses Delay/Bang drive engagement, 4-3 and 3-2 coast clunk, 2-3 & 3-4 cutloose, kick-down runaway and converter slip. Improves and restores correct drivability with added durability. "