Volvo S60 & V60 The mid level Volvo sedan and wagon that offer power, performance and an exciting ride.

Weird sound when accelerating and turning

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2020, 08:53 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Weird sound when accelerating and turning

Hi! So I bought a 2002 Volvo s60 2.4t for my first car. It needed a new fuel pump, spark plugs, tires, ignition coils, bumper, left headlight, and now something else. I got the car running and driving but noticed on acceleration it makes a clunk noise coming from the center of the engine bay almost. I thought it was the driver well but my hearing isn't that great. The sound also occasionally happens when turning. A single sometimes double clunk. I'm not a mechanic by any means yet. This car has made me want to go to college to be a tech and I really hope it's nothing too expensive. I thought it was the transmission torque mount so was planning to replace all the motor mounts to be proactive, but I'm not the most financially inclined to buy stuff I don't really NEED at the moment on the car. I have a video, and it made the sound a couple of times. The video is only a minute long I appreciate any help anyone can give. I also cannot get the car to a mechanic so ill end up doing all the work myself. The sound happens first at 25 seconds in the video roughly.

Old 12-22-2020, 07:25 AM
Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts