Volvo Forums - Volvo Enthusiasts Forum

Volvo Forums - Volvo Enthusiasts Forum (https://volvoforums.com/forum/)
-   Volvo S80 (https://volvoforums.com/forum/volvo-s80-18/)
-   -   Need help picking between 2 Volvo cars (https://volvoforums.com/forum/volvo-s80-18/need-help-picking-between-2-volvo-cars-70971/)

Qdubbs 05-16-2013 12:53 AM

Need help picking between 2 Volvo cars

I am completely new to fixing or tuning a Volvo (or any car at that honestly), but I have decided to take a new hobby, so I need help deciding which car would be better, and maybe some pointers on how to tune the car to make it sportier/faster/customized.
1st Car- 2003 S80 2.9 with 117k mi. vs. 2nd Car-2004 S60 2.5T AWD with 100k (both are automatics)

I would be interested in putting aftermarket parts into my car slowly, as I am a college student, but overall which would be better for the long run?

Here are a few personal factors that I have to keep in mind: I live in Colorado so there is plenty of snow in the winter and I like to snowboard so I will be driving in rough conditions through the mountains, and I will be doing some commuting on hwy 3-4 days out of the week.

Any help would be greatly appreciated :D

akabond 05-16-2013 06:45 AM

go with 2004 one. but do you have pictures of both S80. if so then you should post them.

Qdubbs 05-16-2013 11:31 AM

2 Attachment(s)
The black one is the S80

hughrhodes 05-16-2013 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Qdubbs (Post 353104)
I am completely new to fixing or tuning a Volvo (or any car at that honestly), but I have decided to take a new hobby, so I need help deciding which car would be better, and maybe some pointers on how to tune the car to make it sportier/faster/customized.
1st Car- 2003 S80 2.9 with 117k mi. vs. 2nd Car-2004 S60 2.5T AWD with 100k (both are automatics)

I would be interested in putting aftermarket parts into my car slowly, as I am a college student, but overall which would be better for the long run?