New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

New Volvo Owner with an 850 Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2011, 04:19 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Volvo Owner with an 850 Turbo

Hello everyone! My name is Travys, I live in Washington state at McChord Air Force Base and I recently bought a 1996 Volvo 850 Turbo. I only paid $1,940 for it and I wasn't expecting much but it's been amazing! I love everything about it. I am an avid car photographer and I'm hoping once I get some free time and the weather is nice to take some nice pictures of it. All I have right now is this one:

I'm hoping to learn a lot from this forum and maybe shoot some pics of other volvos around this area.

PS: Her name is Alma haha

Old 05-30-2011, 11:35 AM

Hey that's a nice looking car.Welcome here and do share if you need any help.

Old 05-31-2011, 02:54 PM
Super Moderator
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome to the forum.

Old 05-31-2011, 06:25 PM
Former Sponsor

Welcome to VF. Very nice looking 850, really like the yellow lights.

Old 06-11-2011, 12:29 AM
Unhappy

Thanks everyone! I had to take get rid of the yellow lights this week. I got pulled over and apparently it's illegal and worth $124 in fines! Luckily the officer recognized I was military and left me off. I told him I tried to find the law online and it said nothing about headlight colors so he looked it up and it's a "Washington Administrative Code" so he wrote it down for me. Thankfully, the film was only $15 but I miss it already haha!

Old 11-04-2011, 12:23 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yeah, the coppers don't like the yellow headlights too much. Lol.
You take any more pictures of the car over the summer?

Old 11-04-2011, 10:45 AM

I only took a few and they're not the greatest. I have yet to take an actual shoot of it but ihaven't had time, nor have a found a fitting location. Here imare two of them.

Name:  3y8rj.jpg
Views: 8
Size:  89.1 KB
Name:  EeQmt.jpg
Views: 8