Newbie here again with more issues/questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2020, 02:40 PM
kni
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here again with more issues/questions

Okay so I have 95 940 Turbo that has a pretty small exhaust leak somewhere around the turbo/manifold area. It has 197k miles and was a one owner. On a cold start the car won't idle high for a few seconds like it did before, it revs a little high and then just settles back down to normal rpm...and you can hear the exhaust leak a lot clearer. When it warms up it goes away completely but I still feel the rpms fluctuate slightly when i'm in boost. How do I find out exactly where the crack is and how do I fix it? I also smell carbon monoxide or gas fumes on startup for a few seconds until the engine warms. Is this common for these cars or is odd?

Gas mileage is also terrible

Old 10-29-2020, 04:29 PM
Received 599 Likes on 565 Posts

Originally Posted by kni
95 940 Turbo that has a pretty small exhaust leak somewhere around the turbo/manifold area.