Volvo 940 (turbo 4 door Sedan) 1991 No start *please Help*

Old 01-31-2015, 10:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Volvo 940 (turbo 4 door Sedan) 1991 No start *please Help*

Guys I am getting my *** kicked by this issue, and I desperately need help from the obvious experts on this forum. Before I begin, I am not a mechanic ,however I do work on electronics. Please excuse my Ignorance

Brief history, When the car was working I would regularly have to disconnect the Mass Airflow Sensor During Cold Start (Morning/After sitting at work 7 hours) this would allow me to crank the vehicle and reconnect the MAS once started. Car would run, and drive Great once cranked (Worked For Over a year)

Major Issue Start, My family was on our way to Orlando FL when the vehicle suddenly died right in the middle of Atlanta Rush hour traffic . The car was not registering overheating, However we had easily been driving for 3+ hours at this point and it was a hot day. We wait maybe 8 mins, and thank god it cranked back over and we where on our way! Stopped at the nearest exit, and check all fluids,belts,the basics. Car was idling kinda strange at this point, but after resting 1 hour it was back running normal. Made it the FL no issues, even after 1 week in FL Heat, no sudden death symptoms. However something strange started happening with my lights. every time I would turn on my head lights it would "kill the Blinkers" Once headlights where off, it was fine. Make it all the way back from FL no noticeable issues with the vehicle running.