Volvo 850 Made from 1993 to 1997, this Volvo line was available in both a wagon and a sedan, both with were graced with several trim levels.

Advice on buying a 2.5L 1993 850...

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2007, 04:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice on buying a 2.5L 1993 850...

Hey Guys,

Basically I'm going to pick up a '93 Volvo 850 GLT Estate tommorrow and was wondering if anyone had any advice on what I should be looking out for? I've had a test drive, and everything I can see seems ok, but I'm no expert. The car has a full service history, and everything seemingly checks out.

I just want to make sure I'm not being ripped off here!

Any help would be much appreciated, can't wait to join the Volvo club!

Cheers,
Daz.

Old 08-06-2007, 05:55 PM
Super Moderator
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Advice on buying a 2.5L 1993 850...

Having the service history is good. Talk to the previous owner if possible (if you are buying off a lot). You didn't say how many miles, options and price. If everything seems OK and the price is within http://www.nada.com or http://www.kellybluebook.com ranges then I think you will be OK. Let us know some of the particulars and we can better answer your questions.

Old 08-06-2007, 06:01 PM

Sorry, ok, it's done 136k miles... Not sure what options I should be looking out for? It doesn't have the 7-seater conversion, but does have heated seats! (If that's an option!). I'm buying in the UK, so not sure how that relates, but it's equivalent to $1,500 US dollars.

Old 08-06-2007, 06:36 PM
Super Moderator