Volvo 850 Made from 1993 to 1997, this Volvo line was available in both a wagon and a sedan, both with were graced with several trim levels.

Good Day Everybody!

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2008, 03:45 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Good Day Everybody!

If it's not oubious enough, I'm new with terrible spelling abilities. First of All I'd like to introduce myself. I just got a Volvo 850 GLT 1996 as my first car and love it. (Because it's my first). They are very nice, safe, reliable cars. I got mine for with 135k. for 3500$ USD. Anywho I'm just stopping in to talk about my first weird thing that happened.

So, I'm at the gas station, and suddenly I can't get the outer gas flap thingy off! I'm pritty upset because I was planning on meeting somebody but I needed gas. I try with all my might not to break it off. I whip out the manual and start looking alas to no avail. Then suddenly I open my glove box (this car is new to me so the manual was on the passenger seat,) and walah! The gas cover opens! I'm not sure what happened. Maybe somebody could explain this!

Also. I just installed subs (my nehibors are unhappy). Yet everytime I turn off my car the antenne goes EHHHHHH UGGHGHHH. and it goes on for about thirty seconds then stops making noise. And it sounds terrible. It just started doing this recently but I tried taking out the fuse for it and it also is the same for the stock stereo (which sadly is wired to the subs!) . So what happens is i turn the car off and then the antenna get's stuck and makes loud noises. Maybe I should go to pick and pull and see if they've got an 850? Let me know what you think.

And. yeah let me wave and smile to all the 850 owners around! You have a reliable car! XD! I hope this will be a longlasting relationship in volvo forums.

Old 04-01-2008, 08:09 AM
Super Moderator
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Good Day Everybody!

Welcome.