Volvo S60 & V60 The mid level Volvo sedan and wagon that offer power, performance and an exciting ride.

5-cylinder versus 4-cylinder turbo

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2017, 12:40 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5-cylinder versus 4-cylinder turbo

Hello all. This is my first time posting in this forum. I am hoping everyone can give me some advice. I know the majority of people will be in support of a Volvo, given the purpose of this forum. I am thinking about purchasing either a 2014 BMW 328i xDrive with a 4 cylinder turbocharged engine or a 2014 Volvo S60 with a 5 cylinder engine. When you get down to it, which is the better engine, and why? I know very little about cars, let alone engines. I just know I want an import car, and the ones I like and are within my budget are these two vehicles. Thanks in advance for any info and facts you can provide. I hope this isn't a duplicate, because I could not find a similar thread nor much through a Google search.

Old 06-14-2017, 02:34 PM
Super Moderator
Received 493 Likes on 474 Posts