Volvo S60 & V60 The mid level Volvo sedan and wagon that offer power, performance and an exciting ride.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Eibach Springs + S60R?

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2011, 08:28 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Eibach Springs + S60R?

just ordered some eibach springs that will lower my care 1.2 inch front and rear and also ordered the new continental extreme contact dws. has anyone lowered there volvo?

I have an 05 S60R and was wondering if there were any problems that might come up from lowering the vehicle with the electronic system. I am a mechanic at a service center so i can probably fix most of it but i was wondering if anyone has done this and if so maybe some advice or warnings?

Thanks agian for all the comments. If you lowered your volvo show some pictures too

Old 09-16-2011, 09:35 AM

The job is done and the car went down about /5inch so far, i predict another .5 inch lower within a couple weeks as the springs break in. once the job was done (without the alignment) the cars anti skid system was disabled. Since i also purchased a front ez cam bolt kit and rear camber bushings in the rear i was able to align in all out and the anti skid system turned back on.

So for anyone considering performance springs, they feel and workout great even with the electrical stuff such as stability/level control and traction control. If you were to lower your car without the camber adjustment parts then you would probably be in bad shape but just make sure when you plan to do the job you go the extra step and by the alignment fix tools to compensate for the negative angles.

Car looks great, Rides much smoother. So im very pleased, this is my 2nd car with eibachs. Best suspension parts out there.

Old 09-22-2011, 12:48 PM

haha.. good for u. volvo spend thousand of $ on investing the DSTC & electronic suspension & there were one of the best. so disable the traction control... NICE!! oh BTW your AWD may not work now too. ha.......