Volvo S60 & V60 The mid level Volvo sedan and wagon that offer power, performance and an exciting ride.

Looking At An S60

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2022, 10:34 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Looking At An S60

Hi Everyone, I am new to Volvos and this forum but definitely not new to cars. I am looking at a 2007 Volvo S60 2.5T to replace the aging car I now drive and I want to find out if there is anything I need to look out for or be aware of as I am looking at the car and test driving it. Also is there anything unique or peculiar that I should know about if I do decide to buy the car?

The car is a 2007 with 280,000 mostly highway miles on it. The car has the 2.5 Ltr Turbo engine with the 5 speed automatic transmission. I went to look at the car today but the owner got called away on some last minute appointment so I couldn't drive the car or get into it but from all appearances this car has been well taken care of. The car has most likely been garage kept and there are no flaws in the paint that I could find. The seats are in good shape and the windows are in good shape as well. The tires are good with even tread and I could not see any rust on the car.

A couple of questions I have going in. I know that 280,000 is a lot of miles and I want to get an indication of how long that car can run if it is taken care of and the oil is changed regularly. Also, how long can the Turbo unit last on that car? Is there anything unique to this car that I need to be aware of going in and/or be on the lookout for when I look at and test drive the car?

Thanks everyone and stay safe.

Old 05-08-2022, 11:00 AM
Received 614 Likes on 579 Posts