Volvo S70 Made from 1998 to 2000, this sporty model replaced the 850 sedan and instantly became a hit.

Wats wrong with my s70?..

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2014, 02:36 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Wats wrong with my s70?..

Help! I need help..
Hey bout a month ago I was driving my Volvo 1998 s70 GLT on the way home from school (I'm a full-time student) And I saw in my review mirror a bunch of white smoke behind me.. So I immediately pulled over and cut the car off, I pop'd the hood and opened it up and a lot of white smoke came from behind the motor as well.. After freaking out 2hours later I decided to start the car back up again and Immediately a bunch of white smoke bellowed out of the tailpipe And the dashboard signal came on for "low coolant" I checked the radiator cap and it was completely empty!.. Before I could even cut the car off again myself it already cut itself off.. So the next day I had it towed home and I did some online searching and I figured out how to bleed the radiator.. I tried to empty all the oil is well but I could not get that bolt off the oil pan not even with vice grips or a pipe wrench it just wouldn't come off.. Two mechanics that I know said the same thing >>blown head gasket<<.. They suggested that I replaced the engine, now I could do that but I would like to go a cheaper route!..🙌🙌🙌 So my Ultimate question is: being that I shut the car off immediately and didn't continue to drive it, does anyone think that I could probably get away with using something like "Block Seal" to perhaps seal whatever the leak is?.. And I'd say the most interesting thing about all of this is the fact that the car never ran hot the temperature thing! never went past half.. Please someone who loves❤ Volvos as much as I do lend some advice? 🙏🙏🙏.. Thanks!

Old 03-26-2014, 03:41 PM
Administrator
Received 30 Likes on 29 Posts