Volvo S80 A performance sedan that offers top notch luxury, outstanding handling and so much more.

2000 s80 t6 oil leaks and hesitations?!?!?!

Old 06-04-2008, 10:21 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2000 s80 t6 oil leaks and hesitations?!?!?!

hey.. new here to the forum, just wondering if a couple of issues can be settled while on here. I am a technician and ASE certified in a number of areas. but im sure as you all know volvos are a completely different beast from all the other car manufacturers out there. anywho... my first volvo was a 1996 960. i paid 350 for the vehicle because that is what the junkyard would have given the owner for it if i hadnt found it first. it had 178000 on it, the timing belt maintenance had been neglected, and a guide pulley forced its way through the timing cover, and in doing so bending over half of the valves. so i purchased a junk yard engine with 45000 and now still driving the volvo with over 230000.. not bad to pay around 1100 bucks, put a good weekends worth of work in and still be going strong three years later..

so my wife and i were very pleased with quality of the volvo product.. and were looking for a newer one with which to fix up and drive for a good 5 years or so. she works at a dealership, and before you know it a 2000 s80 t6 came in on a trade. broken cup holders, destroyed window regulator, ball joints ready to fall out and sway bar links popping like crazy was first on the fix list. and so being a tech.. performed all the work and installed everything brand new from volvo. after that, an alignment and four tires later, we are extremely happy with the overall product and smooth, seamless ride and ridiculas acceleration..