Volvo Forums - Volvo Enthusiasts Forum

Volvo Forums - Volvo Enthusiasts Forum (https://volvoforums.com/forum/)
-   Volvo S80 (https://volvoforums.com/forum/volvo-s80-18/)
-   -   99' S80 6cylinder electrical issues-no start (https://volvoforums.com/forum/volvo-s80-18/99-s80-6cylinder-electrical-issues-no-start-83367/)

Sleventech 04-09-2015 10:39 AM

99' S80 6cylinder electrical issues-no start

Hello everybody! I'm an auto tech from columbus, oh. I was hoping someone on this forum would be able to help me trouble shoot this 99 volvo s80 im working on.

So.... customer had the vehical towed in. She was driving down the highway around 65mph when her dash told her the abs failure occured and to stop the car. So she did and shut it off. After a few mins she tried to restart the car and it would not crank. This is when she had it towed to us.

When the car arrived I put a battery charger on it. When i turn the key to the on position the head lights and tail lights and turn signals start flashing, all the relays under the dash are continues clicking, the dash lights up and the display shows srs failure, abs failure, the red ! is on, and after about 5 sec the dash will die and only after it dies the check engine light comes on. I have tried scanning it and no codes.