Volvo S80 A performance sedan that offers top notch luxury, outstanding handling and so much more.

Car Audio Install.

Old 06-17-2007, 07:40 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car Audio Install.

Hey everyone. I have been scanning these forums for some idea on 1999 S80 Car Audio options. I am looking at adding a new CD player, an amp, and a subbox. The only problems I have is:

A) Can't find any 1999 conversion kits for the CD player. Some guy at best buy said the new ones would still work. If so I went to his site to see how to install it: http://www.carstereohelp.com/stereoremovalVolvoS80.htm and it looks nothing like the interior of my 1999.

B) Ive seen a lot of car computer stuff and how you have to go get it reprogrammed etc.

Any help?

Also for anyone interested this is the CD player I want to get:http://www.jcwhitney.com/webapp/wcs/...atalogId=10101

A friend has it and it is really sick it will look good when I get the rest of my car finished.

Ps im trying to get this done by wednesday to surprise my friend.

Thanks a bunch,
Deuce

Old 06-17-2007, 07:51 PM
Default RE: Car Audio Install.

I have a system too, instead of gettin a new radio, I decided to invest in a JL audio Cleansweep, it does everything that a aftermarket CD player and then some. I believe the Cleansweep, makes the signal to the speakers and amp a lot better, and it sounds a lot better, and louder. Almost like a big equalizer. I thought about getting a aftermaket CD player, but the stock one looks better in my opinion -- you have a big gap lol... you can use an ipod too on the cleansweep, and some other devices....

Old 06-17-2007, 09:49 PM

Well, that sounds cool, but I don't really get that whole idea and I found a pretty solid CD player. Anyone else have any input? Thanks for the thoughts though gordon.

Old 06-18-2007, 04:47 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post