Volvo V70 Super capacity, super looks, super performance... this wagon turns heads and can still get the job done.

Exhaust system

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2010, 03:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Exhaust system

I'm not very good with cars, and I was just wondering what the cheapest way to make my exhaust system louder would be? I have a volvo 1998 V70.

Old 04-06-2010, 06:18 PM

Take a drill and poke holes in the pipe from the cat back.
Don't forget to drill holes in the muffler too - that will really make it loud.
And, put antlers on the hood - or cow horns, yeah, cow horns.
And, add neon lights under the floorpan and fender wells - that will REALLY make it pop.
Oh, and add a sunroof.

Old 04-06-2010, 07:21 PM
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Hello, ticedoff8's method is so totally labor intensive. Use 1/8" airplane cable (wire rope); just loop it around your exhaust system in various places, leaving enough tail to tie to a tree or fire hydrant. Drive off and enjoy the noise. Seriously, you don't want to do this. If for some misguided reason you need to imitate "a 1987 whatchamacallit" with a flatulater muffler.....Before your existing 12 year old exhaust system bites the dust completely have a local exhaust shop T&E with cheap rear mufflers. They'll see you coming ($), but it would be the cheapest way to persue this dream. Besides, cops don't enforce noise ordinances anyway. Kira NOTE: "1987 Whatchamacallit" used without permission from Volkswagon USA Anyone remember that campaign? K

Old 04-07-2010, 07:10 AM
Default Wow

You guys suck. D bags

Old 04-07-2010, 10:26 PM
Default What do you expect?