Volvo XC60 This smaller crossover offers the capabilities of an SUV with less size - ideal for city driving.

Installing Apple Carplay

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2019, 03:11 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Installing Apple Carplay

Is there any way to install Apple Carplay in my 2017 XC60? I don't want to lose my built-in navigation for back up camera. The dealer says they can't do it.

Thank you.

The following users liked this post:
ezequielnyc (03-14-2021)
Old 10-31-2019, 02:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

have thought about this for my 2015 xc60 but have not tried it yet. https://www.navtool.com/volvo-xc60-2...e-carplay.aspx

Old 12-07-2019, 12:25 PM

You could find some solutions on ali express or bangood, but I have no knowledge if they work properly. I am looking for a solution as well.
If you have the new shape, then there is a volvo part that can make it happen, but I guess it doesn't apply for the older shapes.

Old 05-01-2020, 06:50 AM

Hi All - this issue is plaguing me as well. I just bought a used 2018 Volvo V60 T5, which are among the few models that don't have carplay, and also do not have a aftermarket or retrofit package option. However as luck would have it I happened to be searching youtube and someone just posted this video. It appears to have been posted just yesterday. April 30, 2020. check it out:

there's no information regarding the unit itself that is show being installed (part number, manufacturer, ect) but it looks promising.

Old 05-03-2020, 04:02 PM

Here is the link to the store US shoppers: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000...40be214aujJv3X

Old 06-19-2020, 10:48 AM

Originally Posted by apwaterman