Volvo XC60 This smaller crossover offers the capabilities of an SUV with less size - ideal for city driving.

OBD Scanner for Volvo

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2018, 12:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OBD Scanner for Volvo

I'm looking for a OBD scanner that will work with a 2015 XC60. I've heard something about Volvo requires some kind of expensive computer that pretty much only the dealer has. Any truth to that rumor? If not, any recommendations on an OBD scanner? The nearest dealer is about a 2.5 hour drive away from here (Memphis TN) and I try to do any maintenance/repair that I can without having to resort taking something to a shop. I'm a retired mechanic who's about a decade out of date on modern electronics.

Thanks in Advance

Old 08-18-2018, 03:17 PM
Super Moderator
Received 485 Likes on 466 Posts