Volvo V70 Super capacity, super looks, super performance... this wagon turns heads and can still get the job done.

2004 V70 2.5T electronic issues

Old 11-18-2009, 09:39 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2004 V70 2.5T electronic issues

I'm a newbie when it comes to car forums but I'm so frustrated that I thought I would just post here to get some idea as to what could be wrong with my 2004 V70 2.5T.
It has about 67,000 miles on it and according to the people at the dealership where I get it serviced, everything is fine with it mechanically; however, it has all these software glitches and every now and then, will just die on me.
The other day, I was driving on the highway and everything seemed fine until I slowed down and stopped to pay a toll - when I started accelerating again, it started to drag and wasn't really picking up. The "Transmission Service Needed" message came up and so did the "Check Engine" light. I stopped on the side and when I started it up again it said "Brake System Failure Stop Safely". The ABS, Battery and Check Engine lights also came on. The guys at the dealership cannot seem to figure it out either and the car has been there for the last three days. Basically, it keeps giving error messages for different things for no apparent reason. Any ideas as to what might be going on??? I thought Volvos were supposed to last for at least 150,000 miles. I've been taking good care of it and getting it serviced regularly so why all these issues?

Old 11-18-2009, 11:00 AM