General Volvo Chat Post Your Questions And Comments on any of Volvo's many models.

"3G Sunset" Modem Error Message FIX that might help!

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2022, 09:58 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Exclamation "3G Sunset" Modem Error Message FIX that might help!

Hi, Folks!

I'm a newbie here, but have participated extensively in other similar forums and thought you would appreciate the information I just discovered.

Have you recently seen an error message pop up on your Volvo infotainment screen that looks like this?

2015-1/2 S60 3g Sunset Error Message

If so, I have discovered an easy fix that seems to work to eliminate the error message repeatedly coming up due to the permanent ending of the 3g wireless system... Neither my local dealer, nor Volvo Corporate knew about this seemingly obvious solution to the problem... Keep in mind that you CAN'T solve it through the error message choices - you MUST exit the message and go into the proper menu area to correct the problem.

I spent a lot of time on the phone with my local dealer, Volvo Corporate (who were no help), and AT&T (referred by Volvo even though I knew they would be unable to help), before I stumbled upon this "fix."