New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Hello all

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2008, 03:24 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello all

Hello everyone, my name is Bryan, I'm 27, and I'm new to Volvo's. I'm having an S60 shipped from PA to here in Las Vegas to replace my 2005 Subaru WRX Wagon. I also have an '88 Jeep Cherokee that's only for 4 wheeling and a '99 Dodge Ram 2500 Diesel for towing said trail Jeep.

I hope the community here is a little more mature and law abiding than the Subaru crowd. I am tired of high school kids telling me how cool my car is, and how their Civic/Neon/Mustang/etc is faster. Hopefully this will end with the S60, but I'd still like to modify a few things and keep the car looking mostly stock. I'm looking forward to being part of your community.

Old 03-04-2008, 03:44 PM
Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Hello all

Welcome to the forum.

What kind of mods are we talking about?

Old 03-04-2008, 04:00 PM

This car will be a long term project due to budget constraints. Eventually I'd like to see it with a turboback exhaust, intake, modified ecu, coilovers or springs/struts, swaybars, brakes, and some subtle but good looking body mods. Coming from a vehicle with such a large aftermarket I don't really know what to expect, other than the obvious impact this will have on the cost of parts, but I'm a gearhead, and I know I won't be able to leave it stock for too long (the WRX had parts on order when it drove off the lot with 7mi on the odometer).

Old 03-04-2008, 04:16 PM

ORIGINAL: bbaker80