New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Hello All

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2004, 09:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello All

This is my first post here, just wanted to say hi. I was refered here by a post on bimmerforums.com, I forget what it was, though.

I do have one quick question, though. Is anybody on here a Volvo Tech? I'm a student at UTI (Universal Technical Institute), and I graduate in about 5 months, but might be signing up for the Volvo program soon. Now, although I do not have any experience with Volvo's personally, I have worked on other European cars, if that makes any differences. What I'm basically asking, is if you do work for a Volvo Dealership, how do you like it, and how does it pay? I mean, I know Union pay is union pay, but, are the book hours pretty good, and are Volvo's designed to be somewhat easy to work on, vs other cars that can be a royal pain the the ****? Thanks alot, guys, adn I hope to learn alot on here, and maybe even purchase one within teh next few years.

Old 12-01-2004, 10:37 PM
Administrator
Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts
Default RE: Hello All

I think Volvo's are the easiest to work on out of all of the cars i worked on before.The warranty pay isn't that bad.The pay is all based on what the job pays to do.You make money if you get it done faster and you lose money if it takes longer.

Old 12-03-2004, 04:28 PM