New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

New Volvo Salesperson (also new to Volvo itself)

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2010, 11:31 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Volvo Salesperson (also new to Volvo itself)

Hey everyone,

My name is Brent and I just started a new Job at Newmarket Volvo in Newmarket, Ontario, Canada. I'm totally new to the Volvo scene in terms of, well, just about everything. I've been a car enthusiast as long as I can remember. I owned an M3 up until a month ago when my little brother decided to total it, and own a Pontiac G8 right now. I'm an active member in both the e46fanatics and the G8forums and have become really familiar with the whole forum thing. I honestly believe that forums are far more informative and protective of the consumer than any "stealership" service center.

In any case, I'm just here looking for guidance, information, horror stories, commendations, anything. What does everyone love about Volvo, what do they hate? I've only bee here two weeks and believe it or not the only car I've sold has a been a 2008 MB C300.

I love the new S60; the all wheel drive system puts the 4-matic and X-Drive to shame and I would dare to say its on par with Quattro. The car is fast! a sub 6 second car with a twinscroll turbo inline 6. It's just like driving my BMW. A ton of nice features that come standard too like the really soft leather, bluetooth, sunroof, two tone steering wheel, 6 speed auto, heated seats, etc.

The cars seem like fun (well other than the boring V50) but other wise I'm pretty green to the rest of the fleet.

I'm also new so if you guys know anyone in the area looking for a new Volvo send them down here, I have no idea what I'm doing so feel free to take advantage, I just want to learn the whole process and meet some real Volvo customers.