New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

S40 SE owner says hello

Old 11-10-2006, 09:36 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S40 SE owner says hello

Hi, I am the proud owner of S40 SE 1.8 petrol - UK. I have had the vehicle from new and am delighted with it - still. It is in show room condition with low mileage.

My son uses a BMW site all the time. I am very new to internet forums but I look forward to using this one.

Regards

Tony

Old 11-10-2006, 11:19 AM
Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: S40 SE owner says hello

Welcome

Old 11-11-2006, 09:43 AM

Hello too!

I am also a newbie here, living in the UK with a 1999 1.8i SE (GDI)

I too have had my S40 from new, so more than 7 years now and absolutely love it, especially the GDI engine (48mpg on the motorway)

Old 11-11-2006, 09:59 AM

Hi
thanks for response - I live in the Peak District - my S40 1.8i SE is superb but needed the GDI as it seems a little heavy for the hills and performance is poor. I did put all possible extras which included wider wheels etc, spoiler all electric windows - I am as excited about it today as I was on 31 Nov 1998 when I took delivery!!!

I have averaged 27 mph from new 46,000 miles - Using cruise control on motorway I tend to get 36 mph - you appear to do well - what speed?

Always intended to trade every 2 - 3 years but mine is mint with low miles - second hand value does not reflect the condition.

Tell me - since new on the odd time I have carried passengers, with someone seated rear near side tend to get a noise when hitting smallest bump - main dealers haven't located but now feel it is related to the petrol tank - have you experienced?

Old 11-19-2006, 06:32 PM