Hotwiring My Volvo

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2009, 05:19 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Hotwiring My Volvo

Hey guys.. I have a 1989 Volvo 760 Turbo. She ran great, and I loved her, however one day I came out to go to work and she wouldn't start. It wasn't a normal type of starting issue, but something very odd I had never experienced. My key wouldn't work! The key wouldn't turn. Previously the key didn't work in the locks, so I should have figured it was only a matter of time before it got too warn for the ignition. Anywho, I went to a locksmith, another locksmith, and finally the Volvo dealership and none of the new keys worked (I had 3 keys cut totaling $150). I was told by the man at the dealership that the problem lies within my ignition cylinder (a $400 dollar repair). I'm a broke college student and I don't have that kind of cash.. Does anyone know how to hotwire my Volvo?? I realize some of you may not want to post a reply to this as it could potentially be used in a wrong way.. so feel free to message me! Please please help.. I'm tired of riding my bicycle around town

Old 12-09-2009, 06:42 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by weckta