Volvo S70 Made from 1998 to 2000, this sporty model replaced the 850 sedan and instantly became a hit.

My newish 98 S70 T5 SE Standard

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2011, 06:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My newish 98 S70 T5 SE Standard

Bought this Volvo about 2 weeks ago for $4200 and since that time I've put on just over 1300km. I'm a mobile security officer so I spend excessive amounts of time inside my vehicles. Since I can't stand being watched while at work I got 5% tinting on all the windows, the windshield is currently cracked so I'm going to wait until I can afford a new windshield and HID lights before I get it tinted.
From what I have figured out about the car it was purchased a by a corporation and driven by an executive until 2002 (odometer reading around 183,000km). From what I gather the car was parked for about 8-9 years, it was then purchased by a chain smoker who probably never did anything more for the car then buy fuel. Somebody probably didn't like one of the previous owners because there is a key mark that goes along the whole drivers side.
Love the black on black, heated leather/suede seats are awesome. Drivers seat is starting to show some wear, passengers seat is pretty good, back seats are just about perfect, obviously never seen kids.
Previous owner put cigarette burns onto the headliner, the drivers door, the panel under the hand brake, and the carpet just below the drivers floor mat I hate smokers.
All in all its a very strong running car that needs some tlc.

Ordered the Big brake kit from FCP Groton, cost me $610, shipping to Canada included. Still waiting on the the brakes to arrive, hopefully Monday.

Car needs both trailing arm bushings.

Info **** doesn't work, so I am going to pull the **** off and and see if the contacts are bad.

Top engine mount is cracked and has some movement, so I assume all the engine mounts should be done.