Volvo S80 A performance sedan that offers top notch luxury, outstanding handling and so much more.

changing wiper blades

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2010, 02:13 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default changing wiper blades

hey folks, I ve got a 06 S80. Anyhow, thinking about changing the wiper blades soon as spring rain is hitting my area. I m kinda a car noob here, so I was just wondering can I buy a generic brand wiper blade to replace the orginals ones or should I get genuine Volvo parts? Also, how easy is it to perform the change myself considering that I never done one myself?
Thanks guys.

Old 03-14-2010, 03:15 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I put Bosch wiper blades on my 02 s80 and I have also used michelin blades with no problems...

If I remember correctly, the OEM blades have a curve on the passenger side so some replacements might not fit perfectly, but I havent had an issue with this....

Right now tirerack has buy one valeo blade get the other free.. so it'll be about $20 after shipping... one of the better deals I would say

All I would recommend is to go for a "frameless" or beam wiper blade... So much better not only in terms of looks but also performance..

Old 03-14-2010, 04:18 PM

Originally Posted by nicolaselias
I put Bosch wiper blades on my 02 s80 and I have also used michelin blades with no problems...

If I remember correctly, the OEM blades have a curve on the passenger side so some replacements might not fit perfectly, but I havent had an issue with this....

Right now tirerack has buy one valeo blade get the other free.. so it'll be about $20 after shipping... one of the better deals I would say

All I would recommend is to go for a "frameless" or beam wiper blade... So much better not only in terms of looks but also performance..