Volvo S80 A performance sedan that offers top notch luxury, outstanding handling and so much more.

S80 electrical issues

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2012, 02:50 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S80 electrical issues

I am a college student and recently purchased a 99 s80. I was driving about a week ago and my signal suddenly stopped working. It was working in the beginning of the trip and suddenly, I turned the handle and it caught but there was no clicking sound, I checked the dash and the arrow was not lighting up. I got out of the car and they signals were not working on either side. After I parked the car, I realized the passenger side window would not roll up. I parked the car and figured it was just a fuse and that I could replace it in the morning. The next day I went out to replace the fuse and the battery was dead. I am hopeful that my original assumption was right and that it was just a bad fuse or a few fuses and that I left a light on or something. However, as I'm pretty broke, I wanted to get some more information from people with more experience before I get ripped off by a local mechanic. Thank you in advance.
Jim

Old 01-28-2012, 02:52 AM

I should also add that when I bought the car, the stereo was removed. I reinstalled the stereo but there was barely any audible sound coming from the speakers even on max volume. So I again removed it and just assumed the amplifier or the speakers were no good. Didn't really matter to me because I figrured a car without a stereo was less likely to get broken into haha. However, if this info helps to diagnose my problem, I figured I would add it. Thanks again.

Old 01-28-2012, 05:03 AM