Volvo XC90 This mid-sized SUV offers the driver and passengers Volvo luxury and quality with sport utility capability.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying a 2011 XC90 3.2AWD - Recommendations?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2023, 07:40 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Buying a 2011 XC90 3.2AWD - Recommendations?

Hey gang!

New to the forum, buying a 2011 XC90 3.2 AWD this week, looking for recommendations on maintenance items for one with 133k miles.

Just to clarify; I'm a gearhead, do most of the repair/maintenance on my vehicles, and know my way around cars. That said - I'm new to Volvos so I would appreciate any input. In my XC90 research I found the earlier models (pre-2010) were plagued with transmission issues but it seems 2010+ are ok. I drove it Saturday and was pleasantly surprised to find the engine and transmission were solid; good power and shifts seemed normal. The brakes will need some work though; pedal was very soft and the stopping power was poor, so I'm planning at the very least a fluid flush and possibly new pads/ rotors all the way around. If I find the calipers are questionable I'll do those too.

Any other major issues I should look / listen for?

Old 01-30-2023, 09:55 AM
Super Moderator
Received 485 Likes on 466 Posts