Picking up 2006 V70

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2019, 03:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Picking up 2006 V70

Hello all! 👋🏼

New member here. I am getting a 2006 V70 with 65,200 miles

in a trade from my dad and was wondering what engine it has.

Im a Service Technician for other brands but know almost nothing about Volvo’s. I don’t have the car in possession yet. Just pictures my dad has sent me. He will be bringing it up to me from SoCal in a week or two.

I can see it’s a 5 cylinder but not sure if it’s turbo or not. AWD or not. I was trying to get an idea of how good the acceleration, reliability and general view of how nice of a vehicle I can expect this to be.

Thanks for any replies in advance!
-Alex

Old 07-14-2019, 04:10 PM
Super Moderator
Received 485 Likes on 466 Posts

first step is to get the VIN# and run it through a VIN decoder. That will tell you the car's basics like engine model, chassis set up etc.

Old 07-14-2019, 08:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Looks to be a B5244S6 which is a 2.4 L5 non-turbo. So any words on performance? Reliability? Gas mileage? And such in my configuration? (V70 wagon)

Old 07-15-2019, 08:15 AM
Super Moderator
Received 485 Likes on 466 Posts