New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

First Car First Volvo First Timer

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2009, 11:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Car First Volvo First Timer

Hello everyone!

First time Volvo dude here, just wanted to introduce myself...

I have been driving for several years but recently moved and had to switch vehicles from a long-used family one. Through an odd series of events I ended up purchasing a 1994 Volvo 940 Automatic. Most people are pretty astounded when they found out what type of car I bought and perhaps it was not the wisest choice, given my relative inexperience with vehicles. The car has high mileage but had one owner and has been pretty well taken care of.

I have the 940 now, I love it, and I really want to keep it in the best shape possible. I've heard Volvo repairs are ludicrously expensive and I would like to "DIY" as much as possible. I'm certainly no mechanic, and I'm pretty much a "newb" with cars (I've done some body repair and changed the oil on my own a few times but that is it), but I have the patience to learn and the willingness to work on a project.

So, I may be posting some fairly basic car questions and maintenance queries in the 940 section, but bear with me...I'm learning and loving it!

Thanks,
volvomang

Old 08-22-2009, 04:35 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default newb

Welcome to "THE REALM"

Here you will find your answers....

Here you will find your fears...