New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Newest Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2007, 11:32 AM
RT1
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newest Newbie

Just wanted to say hey. This is my first time on a Volvo forum, so I'll be resurrecting old posts about simple stuff.

I've done a lot of work on my Camaro, and have received great advice and help from forums like this. Since the warranty is gone on my wife's 2004 S60, I'm looking for some stuff to tinker with.

Rob

Old 11-12-2007, 11:40 AM
Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Newest Newbie

Welcome to the forum.

What exactly are you looking at doing?

1. Engine

2. Suspension

3. Interior

4. Exterior

Also what model is the s60. If it is non turboed I would not do anything to the engine besides a K&N panel filter and possibly a 2.25" to 2.5" crush bent or mandrel bent catback system with a baffled muffler such as a Flowmaster.

Old 11-12-2007, 01:08 PM
RT1

Thanks for the welcome. Sorry I didn't post more info on the car...

It's a 2004 S60 2.5T AWD. Ordered it while I was stationed in Germany, and picked it up from the factory in Sweden. Here's a couple of pics. One from picking it up, and one when we got her home in the states (Had to take her to the beach).

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b45/rt1/DSC00832.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b45/rt1/DSC02576.jpg

I'd like to do some minor engine mods, but mostly I registered to see what everyone else has done. Once I get to reading what everyone else has done, I'm sure to change my mind.

Rob

Old 11-12-2007, 01:15 PM
Super Moderator
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

One thing I would do is tint the windows. It cuts down on the heat inside the car and will result in longer life to interior. Plus, it looks cool. Quick and easy stuff is to add a K & N airfilter. After that it starts to get expensive.

Old 11-12-2007, 01:23 PM

Well again welcome to the forum. I can help you with modifications.