20 amp fuse coming off battery

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2015, 06:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 20 amp fuse coming off battery

if you dont wanna read all that...the basic question is it necessary? what is it for? Ive been told it might be for an aftermarket stereo but i dunno it comes off the battery termal from the wire that goes to the starter. its just places between the battery and the starter...i think thats what the wire goes to. Im a novice

The other day i took my battery out to try and put it in another car as it had sat forever and i wasnt sure if the battery was bad or not so I used the one from my volvo. anyways...

I put it back in and i tried to turn the car on. and nothing. the rpm meter would move a bit when i turn the car on but no dash lights..nothing. I walked to my parents house luckily it was close, came back with some tools and realized i couldnt fix the wire connection so i got a new negative to ground cable. while i was gone to get the new cable i left the keys on in the car. when i got back i hooked up the new cable and nothing. thought maybe i drained the battery. so i got my a jump and it worked. so i went home and hooked up the trickle charger, it gave a reading that the battery was full.