Volvo 850 Made from 1993 to 1997, this Volvo line was available in both a wagon and a sedan, both with were graced with several trim levels.

1996 Volvo 850R 231k miles $2800- Questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2013, 08:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1996 Volvo 850R 231k miles $2800- Questions

Hi guys. I'm a volvo newb and recently found this 96 850R on my local craigslist for sale for $2800. I have no experience with volvos, but am fairly mechanically inclinded; and would really appreciate some advice. The miles seem pretty high but it looks very clean, I have not looked at the car. I am mainly worried about reliability over the next 10-40k miles that i'd probably have the car for. Thanks in advance!

Here is the ad:
Volvo 1996 850R Turbo Sedan. Black with Charcoal interior. All "R" features present. Clean and runs great. Current service, easily passed smog and ready to go. Currently registered in my name (expires 7-2013). Clean Title with California Pink Slip in hand. This has been my daily driver for a few years and I have moved on to a Volvo AWD car, so this has to go. All options including cold AC, leather/Acantra seats (excellent condition - no tears), sunroof, OEM 8 speaker CD/radio system with upgraded front door speakers. Other upgrades include IPD Brand braided brake lines, Bilstein Brand "Black" Touring shocks/struts, cat back exhaust system. Everything works. Has original "Volan" wheels including full sized matching spare. Adult owned. Has some nicks and minor scratches consistent with a 17yr old car. 231k miles. Negatives include: oil leak(s), CD sometimes won't eject from the stereo. Very fun to drive. Please no games. Sale is "As Is" with no warranties. Cash only. Located in South Sacramento near Executive Airport/South Land Park. Thanks for looking! Mark

Volvo 1996 850R Sedan

Old 06-24-2013, 10:16 PM
Administrator
Received 30 Likes on 29 Posts

I have the same mileage on my car and just took a road trip at the tune of 4,500 miles.