Volvo 850 Made from 1993 to 1997, this Volvo line was available in both a wagon and a sedan, both with were graced with several trim levels.

850 sportswagon?

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2010, 08:52 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 850 sportswagon?

hi, newbie here, i'm looking at buying a 1996 850 wagon. the owner didn't specify a specific model or trim, nor did he say it was a turbo, but it has a logo on the back that says sportswagon. does this mean the vehicle is turbocharged? i am interested in it because of the amount of space combined with good fuel economy, so i would rather not have a turbo. i test drove the car and it didn't feel very peppy. it has 266000 miles and is due for a timing belt change, but it's in great shape with many maintenance records. owner is asking $1800, i'm hoping to talk it down a little. any thoughts? thanks in advance for any volvo wisdom.

Old 01-17-2010, 07:14 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post