Volvo 850 Made from 1993 to 1997, this Volvo line was available in both a wagon and a sedan, both with were graced with several trim levels.

NOOB here... 850 Wagon Boot lib question - + more

Old 07-31-2007, 09:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NOOB here... 850 Wagon Boot lib question - + more

Hi Guys,

Great Forum you guys have here...

I've just become a new owner of a 1993 850 GLE wagon. It took me about 5 weeks to pick this baby out. I looked at 1995 850 SE and an 1996 V70. and some others- All the cars I looked at were wagons and there was one common fault with all of them.
THE BOOT LID WOULD NOT STAY UP.
This was the cheapest out of the bunch and in the best condition...also was the oldest too...hence the price difference.
Is this a common fault or was I just unlucky? and also how easy is it to fix this problem? Is it a matter of re-gassing?

My Other question is on the Aircon... What are the two temperature ***** for? and no matter if I have both set to heat, the middles passanger vent still blows cold air. I thought this was weird...could be a Swedish thing. Like having the heater in house on but keeping a window open blowing in -4C air... (sorry don;t know what that is Feirenhight) (spelling too *grin*)

Last question....what kind of hat should I buy.....hehehe
Cheers
John

Old 08-01-2007, 02:33 AM
JPN
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: NOOB here... 850 Wagon Boot lib question - + more

Greetings mate,

Welcome to the forum, I hope you find it useful & enjoyable.

I'm not sure as to what the "Boot Lid" is, may I ask you to describe it in a different way? (Or someone else in the forum could also explain to me).

As to the A/C, did you mean the temp setting dials on the climate control panel? If so, there are just independent temp settings for driver & passenger.