S/V/C70 sub install. Hole in firewall? - Volvo Forums - Volvo Enthusiasts Forum


Volvo V70 Super capacity, super looks, super performance... this wagon turns heads and can still get the job done.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-11-2007, 09:22 AM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 11746,21113,34669
Posts: 148
Default S/V/C70 sub install. Hole in firewall?

Im looking to see if anyone knows where to put a wire through the firewall on any of these cars (S/V/C70) to power an amp?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2007, 09:37 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NOYB
Posts: 6,192
Default RE: S/V/C70 sub install. Hole in firewall?

I should know. I had a system on my 850 and it would be similar in the s/v/c70 models.

There is a firewall pass through on the drivers side. You might try using that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2007, 02:17 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 11746,21113,34669
Posts: 148
Default RE: S/V/C70 sub install. Hole in firewall?

Excellent, Thanx Rob.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2007, 02:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NOYB
Posts: 6,192
Default RE: S/V/C70 sub install. Hole in firewall?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Volvo V70R

Excellent, Thanx Rob.
No problem. I don't know how big the wires your trying to pass through are or for that matter how many wires. So the pass through may or may not be big enough.

I think however that you can get more wires through where all the other wires come through at as well. Not sure 100% but I think you can pass some more through it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2007, 03:14 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 18
Default RE: S/V/C70 sub install. Hole in firewall?

What I did was run the power wire along the drivers side inner fender and through car by the hood release; just drilled a hole. But make sure you make a clean drill otherwise you'll need put some silicon on the hole so it doesn't puncture your wire. Good luck. I couldn't find the passthrough on mine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-2011, 10:58 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 12
Default

the 70 series has a pass through on the drivers side. Some have a fuse box there, in the dash (the part that faces the door). (If you dont have a fuse box there, as my c70 doesnt, you have to remove the dash to access it.) There are several holes filled with plugs right there. You can feed em through that then further up in the door joint there is a big plug you can pull out to help feed your wires through.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to install a 2-hole custom license plate frame rhliberman Volvo XC70 0 07-01-2011 11:43 AM
Looking for a hole in firewall s40(eire) Volvo S40 0 11-18-2010 04:11 AM
Firewall/Hole/boostgauge/HELP painthunter9 Volvo S70 2 07-30-2008 08:13 PM
Stealth Sub install Volvo V70R Audio/Visual Electronics 3 12-29-2007 02:11 AM


Tags
850, 940, access, c70, cable, custom, firewall, passthru, power, put, running, s70, subwoofer, volvo, wire

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 PM.


© 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.