Volvo XC60 This smaller crossover offers the capabilities of an SUV with less size - ideal for city driving.

Nothing Going Right

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2013, 04:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nothing Going Right

Hello,

I'm new to Volvo Forums and I've joined to get any input from anybody that's dealt with the issues I'm dealing with.

I have a 2013 Volvo XC60 3.2 AWD. I wanted the turbo, but the dealer didn't have one reasonably priced with a navigation system. Anyway, this vehicle has approximately 786 miles on it. Already, my check engine lights been on twice, but I think I fixed this problem because I found the black liner inside the fuel door that surrounds the fuel filler neck was literally twisted and it was causing the rubber part to bulge and it was slightly coming up over the lip of the fuel filler neck, which I believe was interfering with seal on the fuel cap. I straightened it out and cleared the code. Hopefully, this was it.

My second issue is what's really bothering me. When I gone out to unlock my vehicle, the message center states, "Low Battery" with the universal symbol for the battery with an exclamation point. This is not the only time it's done this. I've checked the battery and it read 12.5 volts, so I know this is not a low battery and it's obviously getting charged. This warning is fairly recent. If I start the vehicle, the warning goes away on its own, but comes back on shortly after the engine's stopped.

I'm worried that I possibly have a vehicle that's going to be an electrical nightmare or a lemon; especially with these issues already. I'm taking it to the dealership Monday to have a rear view camera installed, but I feel this is going to be a waste of money as if these problems persist, I'll be trading the vehicle in.

Thank you and any advice is appreciated.

Old 06-29-2013, 02:16 PM