New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

any one have any ideas about the R

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2007, 03:22 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default any one have any ideas about the R

hi guys im new to the whole volvo scene and all i've never owned a volvo my parents were always toyota/nissan/honda ppl. I recently just got hired at a dodge/chrysler dealership where they have a 04 S60R for sale. There asking price is around 26k with pretty much no miles but with my employee discount im looking to pay around 21-23k. I've searched consumer reports on the R and came up with a couple different opinions on the car. 3-10 responses about the car were negative claiming id bee seeing the service dept more than id be driving the car and it was a lemon with alot of problems but for some reason i have faith. I did a short search on this site but didnt come up with alot of helpful info on the R most search results came up for the s60 FWD. I previously owned an mr2 and that was a headache in itself , it saw the service dept more than it saw the road between engine and tranny problems the car was a nightmare and im not really looking to have that happen again if u know what i mean! so any helpful info on the R would be great and appreciated
also any owners of the R out there please dont hesitate to leave your comments/expierences
thanks
CT

Old 08-21-2007, 04:16 PM
Default RE: any one have any ideas about the R

Rs are awesome, but I know nothing about it.

Sorry to hear the Mr2 didn't work out well for you. The Mk2 is one of my favorite cars.

If you look in the General Discussion forum, Steel Knight is raving about his new S60R.

Old 08-21-2007, 07:23 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yeah, SteelKnight also owns an mr2 as well if I remember right. Funny coincidence. I think you would love the R. And for the price you could get it for would be a steal.

Old 08-22-2007, 12:01 AM