New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Working on my first Volvo (Hello from the Netherlands)

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2015, 02:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Working on my first Volvo (Hello from the Netherlands)

Hi there,

quick introduction. I am a 22-year-old master student in Applied Physics (Majoring in Biophysics and Optics at UTwente). Two passions of mine are cars and physics, the first brought me here.

I bought my first car (Fiat Punto MK2) a year ago, having a car at 21 and being a student is quite rare in the Netherlands since buying and owning a car is expensive. I took up a job so I could afford monthley costs like road tax, insurance and fuel. I just love this little Fiat so much since I am a tall guy and want to drive a small, economical car since I don't have that much money. No other small car offers the space and driving comfort and smoothnes the Punto does. I think it's a car that was only sold on the European market so this probably doesn't concern American viewers.