Volvo S60 & V60 The mid level Volvo sedan and wagon that offer power, performance and an exciting ride.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

performance Upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2007, 04:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default performance Upgrades

I'm a bit new to the performance world of S60 volvos...I've done some research but I wouldn't mind some feedback from people. whats really worth the money when it comes to performance on these cars?

Old 04-24-2007, 04:59 PM
Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: performance Upgrades

1. Welcome

2. What is your budget?

3. Are you turbocharged or NA?

4. What is your Hp goal?

Please answer these questions before I get into mods.

Thank you

Old 04-24-2007, 05:05 PM

ok..I have about 2-3 grand.
and its a 2001 volvo s60 2.4 T

Old 04-24-2007, 05:15 PM

ORIGINAL: niox229

ok..I have about 2-3 grand.
and its a 2001 volvo s60 2.4 T
Awsome we have something we can work with.

1. Complete STAGE ZERO. Which can be found here in this thread, https://volvoforums.com/m_38606/tm.htm

2. Get a boost gauge. One that can read at least 25 In Hg/25 PSI. You can purchase a decently price boost gauge from, http://www.egauges.com Autometer makes very nice gauges and that is the brand I am running.

3. Once your up to par with STAGE ZERO make an appointment with a dyno and get some baseline figures with A/F ratios. This will let you know where you stand stock. You may know the numbers from the factory but that doesn't mean what your actually making. Also this will set you off into the mod world with a better idea of what is going on with your car.

4. A exhaust upgrade is a good way to start off. 3" mandrel bent downpipe to a 2.5" mandrel bent catback system with a FREE FLOWING CAT and FREE FLOWING straight through design muffler like a Magnaflow. Flowmaster use baffles which hinder a turbochangred cars performance. So any FREE FLOWING straight through design muffler will do the trick for you.