Volvo S70 Made from 1998 to 2000, this sporty model replaced the 850 sedan and instantly became a hit.

99 s70 T5 a/c not cold. What should I check?where is low side port?

Old 05-19-2011, 03:57 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default 99 s70 T5 a/c not cold. What should I check?where is low side port?

I don't know if today was hotter than all the rest of previous days but my a/c which had been fine is no longer blowing cold

It blows but not cold.

I might add some freon and see if that helps. I have only had the car 2 1/2 weeks. Might have got suckered in on this a/c. Might have a leak.

At least I hope it's a leaky hose and not worse but I am new to the car.

I did notice there was no condensation on any of my refrigerant lines like I would expected to have seen. But I noticed one hose was insulated

I ran the ac and watched and it didn't cycle on and off so system might be totally empty. Was cold just days ago.

Other thing is I did have to run heat first part of week. Could it be stuck in heat mode ?

Old 05-19-2011, 04:12 PM

I just got in car to leave work and it's cold again .

I guess that's a good sign. But still very odd

Any help would be great. I am going to pick up some 134a anyhow

Old 05-19-2011, 04:35 PM

I just got in car to leave work and it's cold again .

I guess that's a good sign. But still very odd

Any help would be great. I am going to pick up some 134a anyhow

Edit:

Once I got on hwy I turned it offthen on and it was warm again

Turned it off then on again. Ice cold right now.

Must be sensor or switch

Old 05-19-2011, 05:22 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post