New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself.

Upgrading a 2003 XC70

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2017, 02:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Upgrading a 2003 XC70

Hi
I am currently trying to upgrade my stock XC70 to something with a bit less fuel consumption and more power. The few things I've looked into:

ECU tune
Cold Air Intake
3" exhaust
Performance Downpipe
V70R injectors
New turbocharger

So, just to start this off, I am a high school student and I do not have surplus amounts of money. My biggest concern is the ECU tuning and upgrading. I've heard a lot of really good things about the IPD softloader and some things about RICA tuning. My first concern is the fact that IPD's softloader is $900. And without having an ECU tune, a lot of the other parts become obsolete. What is a good software loader/company I can look into for under $500? I really don't want to shuck out money for something subpar. I've seen a lot of stuff floating through eBay but a lot of it seems too sketchy for me. Do people sell used softloaders anywhere that I could purchase them?